PDA

View Full Version : Help! Wil my account be deleted?



SmiIe
March 14th, 2010, 02:49 AM
I had this leter a few seconds ago?
It was from a junior member " MichaelTracy "

It went like this:


Dear, Dijana;Veroo;SmiIe;alexan1111;monxzterkaulitz!

A virus alert was noticed on your computer.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: http://virus-total.servebbs.org/onli...onxzterkaulitz
If you do not pass this test* we will have to delete your account and forward a complaint to your ISP with attached log file (your IP address, etc.).
----------------------------------------------------
Forum Administration www.tokiohotel.com

CocoRockStar
March 14th, 2010, 02:55 AM
No, that's a spammer. And don't click on that link because you'll get a virus on your computer.

SmiIe
March 14th, 2010, 03:02 AM
I clicked on the link and nothing happened. Just that my computer cant access that site. o.o

Should I be worried?

CocoRockStar
March 14th, 2010, 03:13 AM
No, I don't think so.

SmiIe
March 14th, 2010, 03:39 AM
Ahh well Thanks! ^-^

THDGaja
March 14th, 2010, 02:07 PM
It's a spammer. Basically, if you get a link in your PM box from someone you don't know, claiming you've got a virus, DON'T CLICK IT, and don't listen to them talking about you getting deleted. If your account is going to be deleted for some reason, one of the mods or admins will let you know, not some random person.

spiderweb
March 14th, 2010, 07:42 PM
I got the same message. My computer has a good security system on it and it let me know. It is good to know I'm not the only one that got this, but it might be good to notify others. Just don't down load anything and you are fine. Just don't down load anything and you are fine.